walking in Memphis with Rickey and Misty

Saturday was so beautiful in Memphis. A bit windy and a little cool, but what an awesome day for a wedding. The venue was more than I had expected, offering beautiful window light and a truly intimate feeling. The couple, Rickey and Misty, …. well they were just as I had thouht they would be. Warm and inviting.

I started the day off by having lunch at the Rendezvous. By far the best ribs I've ever had. I ate there knowing I would have to spend a little longer on the bicycle working off the extra calories I took in. It was more than worth it.

The wedding itself was great. A small event with close family and friends that came in from all over the country. It was perfect.

So, here are a couple of photos from the day.

just before the kiss


We made it out to Main Street to play for a few minutes. Here are a couple of my favorite photographs from that part of the day.

beind serenaded by a street performer

pausing for a moment while the trolley passes by

Congratulations to Misty and Rickey. Thank you for allowing me to be part of your wedding and for the honor of providing you with the lasting memories of your wedding day through photography.

~ by jb on January 24, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
