nature is so amazing

Over the past couple of days while riding my mountain bike on some trails near Lake Norfork I've had the pleasure of taking some time to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. Yesterday among the dozens of squirrels and hawks I happened upon a whitetail deer. I was only able to see it's tail as he or she quickly made a run through the trees. Still, it was beautiful. Today I watched as a small fox ran across the trail and vanished into the thick undergrowth of the woods.

I love my job, but it demands that I spend long periods of time on the computer. The chance to get out and enjoy the peaceful beauty of nature is always welcomed.

Seeing the fox brought to mind a photo that I took in September of 2004 at my parent's house in Oklahoma. My dad had a wild fox with two babies living near his house. Now, I need to remember to get the large print made for my dad.

Anyway, here she is…

~ by jb on January 25, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
