Matt & Leah ~ Harrison, Arkansas

Last Saturday I had the honor of photographing Matt and Leah’s wedding.  The day gave us extremely nice weather and really some nice opportunities for great photography.  The couple was really willing to play and have some fun, which is one of my favorite things about wedding photography.

The wedding ceremony was very pretty and I was given a litte more freedom to move about the sanctuary than I am normally allowed which gave me the positioning to get shots of Leah’s face during the vows.   Being able to watch the emotions on her face really brought home how much these two are in love.

Anyway, I’m posting a couple of photos from their wedding.  The first is of Matt and Leah lighting their unity candle and the second is not the type I normally post on my blog.  Leah’s father sang during the ceremony and his voice was beautiful.  So, I had to share a shot of him singing.  So skilled.  So talented.

I wish Matt and Leah the best in their future together.

jb

www.blairweddings.com 

~ by jb on October 13, 2006.

5 Responses to “Matt & Leah ~ Harrison, Arkansas”

  1. John~
    Wow! What a day and what a joy you were in helping to make Matt & Leah’s love shine.
    I really enjoyed the way you put us all at ease it seemed more like you were a member of the family than a person on a job. What a gift you have, enjoy your God given talent, we all do!
    I am so glad Leah introduced you to our family and delighted that you felt as comfortable with our rowdy bunch as we did with you!

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart–
    Shirley Adams (Mother of the Groom)

  2. John,
    I left a comment yesterday, but I guess it didn’t go through.

    Just wanted to tell you that the 2 pictures are beautiful, as I know they all will be.

    I am looking forward to seeing the entire collection.

    You did a wonderful job of making people feel comfortable around you and that afforded you the opportunity to get some great shots.

    Thanks for making Leah’s special day perfect.

    Donna Sherman

  3. Mrs. Adams and Mrs. Sherman,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Your families made me feel so welcomed that my job was both easy and a joy to do. I’ll have hundreds of photos for you to go through within the next few days. I think you will be more than pleased. There are some beautiful moments to relive.

    Thanks,
    jb

  4. John,
    The photos are as wonderful as I had thought they would be. I cried, happy tears naturally. Thank you it is amazing, looking at these, I actually relived the day all over again, you did such a great job being able to capture their love, and for that I thank you!

  5. Mrs. Adams,

    Thank you so much for your note. I’m truly happy that you are as pleased with the results as I am. Thank you for sharing the wedding day with me.

    Thanks,
    jb

Leave a Reply

 
