Ian & Erin ~ Hot Springs, Arkansas

Well, here they are. My last couple of 2006, Erin and Ian. (which is also the name of two of my children) Both traveled to Hot Springs, AR from Columbia, South Carolina and brought with them a load of musical friends and family. The singing and instrumental music that I was blessed with on New Year’s Eve was wonderful. Hearing their friends sing during the wedding ceremony was a genuine treat. It’s not often that I hear such a group who compliment one another in the way these people did. Very beautiful and very moving.

So Erin was my first bride to wear a green dress. When I first met Erin earlier in the day at a luncheon she was wearing a green sweater. Then, it became apparent that green was an important color to her. She looked marvelous in it. The first photo included here is of her in her gown.

Now Ian. What can I say? This guy knows how to relax prior to getting married. I found Ian, his groomsmen and his dad playing table tennis in one of the back rooms of the church. This was a first for me.

Thanks guys for allowing me to be part of your wedding day and for inviting me to your NYE party!

I’m including a couple extra photos for the blog since this is the last one of 06.

jb

www.blairweddings.com

~ by jb on January 4, 2007.

3 Responses to “Ian & Erin ~ Hot Springs, Arkansas”

  1. A old friend of the bride sent me here to look at the photos of his friend. I must say, I enjoyed the photography. Some interesting constrast choices, and I especially like the depth of field choice for the first pic. Much more visually appealing than most wedding pics I have seen. Lovely composition as well. Good job!

  2. What a beautiful wedding! Is that St. Luke’s Episcopal CHurch in the background? If you’re ever back in Hot Springs, please let us know. We’d love to meet you.

    By the way, Hot Springs is a pretty cool town, even for those of us who live here!

    Rebecca McCormick,
    Executive Editor, Hot Springs Life & Home plus cellist and minister!

  3. jb –
    Beautiful shots you posted. The fifth pic is my favorite – it has such a romantic feel to it.
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the green dress – what a great choice!
    I know this couple will be so glad they chose you as their photographer.
    KHaynes

Leave a Reply

 
