Mike & Whitney ~ Russellville, Arkansas

You may remember Mike and Whitney  from their engagement session back in September.  When I met them here at the studio I knew I loved them.  Their chemistry was so great, but more than that, their ability to be photographed without fear was such a gift.  They loved the camera and were not hesitant about showing affection when the camera was pointed at them.

Well, this past weekend I had the pleasure of spending Friday and Saturday with them and their families.  One thing that this wedding reminded me of is how much emotion there is surrounding the entire wedding, not just the wedding day.  I attended their rehearsal and rehearsal dinner on Friday and watched as Whitney became just a tiny bit emotional during the practice of their vows.  It’s nice to be reminded that what I’m doing is so very important to my clients.  Seeing how much she and Mike love one another was the reminder that I needed.

For January, we could not have asked for better weather.  It was sunny and pretty warm, which provided the opportunity to go out on the grass at the Country Club to do a few photos with the newly married couple,,, but I’m saving those photos for them.

Here are a few photos from the day, including one from the rehearsal.

Have a wonderful marriage and thanks for letting me be part of your day.

jb

www.blairweddings.com

~ by jb on January 10, 2007.

5 Responses to “Mike & Whitney ~ Russellville, Arkansas”

  1. John, You truly knew how to capture the moment. Our family enjoyed having you there for both the rehearsal and the wedding. The kids felt at ease with you and it really shows in these photos. I can’t wait to see the rest of them. Oh, and we already know that you will take our next family photos! Great job.
    Teresa Wilkins

  2. John,
    I want to compliment you on the wonderful job you did capturing the beauty and emotion of Mike and Whitney’s wedding for them and our family. Your professionalism, mastery of your art, and ability to work with people was evident from the very beginning of the rehearsal Friday evening. Teresa and I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful job you did.

  3. Mr. and Mrs. Wilkins,

    Thank you so much for the very kind words. Both families were such a joy to work with, and Mike & Whitney were truly the type of clients that make my job so wonderful.

    Thanks again for everything you did to make my job so easy. The wedding and reception,,, as well as the rehearsal evening were incredible.

    jb

  4. John,
    What wonderful pictures! When viewing these pictures for the first time Joe and I got emotional, we felt as if we were still there. Words cannot express how thankful we are, that you have captured moments of Mike and Whitney’s wedding day, that we can treasure for a life time. We can’t wait to see the rest of them. Thanks again for being there on Mike and Whitney’s special day.

    Joe & Connie Heflin

  5. John,
    Mike and I would like to thank you sooooo very much for all that you have done. We can not thank you enough. You are such a wonderful person and photographer. You and your family welcomed us into your home and made us feel comfortable therefore creating beautiful pictures. You have truely been a blessing to us during this special time in our lives. Sounds like Mike’s parents really loved you and your work so it looks like we will be seeing you soon for a family picture.
    Talk to you soon!!

    Mike & Whitney Wilkins

Leave a comment