This is why I do what I do.

This may seem like bragging… and to an extent it is. However, I’m sharing this email I received from Erin, a recent bride, to do two things. You can read the initial post about Ian and Erin here.

1. as a testimony from one bride to those who are getting married.

2. because THIS is why I believe that being a wedding photographer is the greatest thing I can do with my photography.

________________________________________________

John,

Thank you so much for everything. Not only did we get to see the pictures way earlier than I had dared to hope, the pictures are beautiful! I’m so thankful that you came to the luncheon – the picture of my grandmother, I’m sure, will be displayed in many family members’ homes.

Thank you for spending so much time with us that day. We appreciated your unobtrusiveness and sensitivity during the ceremony and reception.

I would have written earlier to thank you, except that I’ve been spending all my free time online looking at the pictures! Ian and I had such a good time last night – we spent an hour and a half, looking at each picture and laughing and saying, “Awwwww!” I think our nephew (Dylan – the boy who was present for most of those pictures before the ceremony) is even crazier than we thought! Those scowls of his are hilarious – you really captured his true personality!!!

After looking at some of the pictures of Hannah laughing (what great shots!) and little Julia with her doll at the reception, Ian said that it must be the mark of a good photographer that kids feel comfortable with him – so I wanted to pass on that compliment.

The pictures of Liz (violinist) are amazing. I’m sure she’s going to be thrilled that she has such beautiful pictures of herself. Everyone wins when the couple picks a great photographer!

Thanks again for being so speedy and doing such a beautiful job!!!

Sincerely,

Erin

________________________________________________

So, I hope some of you will overlook any obvious boasting this post may be and understand the real reasons behind it.

thanks,

jb

www.blairweddings.com

~ by jb on January 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
