Some moments …..

I was chatting with some other photographers a few days ago and one asked to see some examples of sequence shots. It dawned on me at that point that I normally show single frame moments. The truth is, some moments…. cannot be defined by one single frame.

One of my favorite sequences from this past year came from Rob and Molly’s wedding when the band started playing Good Golly, Ms. Molly. The excitement was more than Molly could contain. This sequence now hangs on my studio wall. I love it. I love the true emotion and energy that is evident in Molly’s jumping. Alone, they are good shots. I think together they become great.

jb

www.blairweddings.com

~ by jb on January 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
