Peanut Butter from Canada!

I just love my job. I have photographer friends from all over the world. Two of my favorite Canadians have just become even higher up on my list. Rich and Louise of lulufoto came to my rescue. This whole ordeal with the Peter Pan peanut butter recall left me searching for a jar of the unhealthy stuff. All I could find was the natural peanut butter, which just left me feeling a bit grossed out. I know, it’s better for me and the oil separating out is easily remedied by simply stirring it back in. I don’t care. I didn’t like the taste of it and felt as if I was out of options. I walked through our grocery stores and found empty shelves with a few jars of the kind I just couldn’t do. Then, today…. like magic…. a beautiful gift from Calgary arrived. And it’s even got the cool French writing on the jar as well. (yeah, I’m easily impressed)

So, thanks Rich and Lulu. Much appreciated. You are my new heros.

Now, this one received a bit of help from Ian. He brought in a couple of his muscled up Batman action figures to help show off our new jar of peanut butter. I think they really toughen up the image of the tasty little treat.

jb

www.b2weddings.com

~ by jb on February 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter from Canada!”

  1. Great to have friends, isn’t it! Wish I had a friend to send some peanut butter to me. I still haven’t found any good in the stores here either. Your Mother in far away Oklahoma.
    Love, Mom

  2. Actually that was great for your friends in Canada to send peanut butter to you. They must be very nice people. Also love
    Ian’s Batman figures. They go very well with the peanut butter.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

 
