A Toast, to me….

Today I celebrate an anniversary. Two years ago today I clocked in for my last 24 hour shift as a paramedic. During my 8 years in EMS, I worked with some amazing partners, met some beautiful people with stories that were equally as beautiful. During that time I had people die and I had the opportunities to say I’d helped others live. I had days that made me cry and some that made me simply angry. I laughed uncontrollably with my partners AND my patients at times. Those years in EMS most certainly will have a lasting impact on my life. The things I saw and had to do became part of me, and at times, I do miss working with the people who became my extended family. There is no doubt that the EMTs and Paramedics that I worked with would do absolutely anything they could for you.

The best thing I did while working on the ambulance though, was start my photography business. The first several years were tough. Working both as a paramedic and a photographer meant spending long hours trying to get things done. It was tiring and I’m glad that is behind me. Now, I’m able to give my clients the attention to detail that they deserve. I’m also able to give my family the attention they deserve……………………

………. and it is with this, that I would like to celebrate. So, today I celebrate two years since I last worked as a paramedic.

jb

www.b2weddings.com

~ by jb on March 13, 2007.

23 Responses to “A Toast, to me….”

  1. Wow, two years have flown by. Congrats bro, you are doing great. Miss ya as a partner on the truck, but love second shooting with ya… and just hanging out.

    Was a good medic, now a great photographer. You have always done your customers right, as well as talent… Where did that come from? You make me proud.

    jc

  2. You truly are a gifted artist. I’ve seen alot of wedding photos but yours have to be some of the best. Congratulations on your anniversary and I hope you have many more years of good photos!

  3. Congrats!

  4. I think that there are very few people as happy as I am for your success. It took a lot of faith and hard work on your part, and patience from your family. It couldn’t happen to a nicer guy.

    Ray

  5. Thanks folks. Today really is strange. I let my certification lapse, nearly a year ago…. so there was no going back. My family has worked as hard, if not harder than I, to make this work.

    To my extended family of photographers who have been there with answers and inspiration…. THANK YOU too.

    jb

  6. I can’t believe it’s been two years! That’s AMAZING. Congrats to a well deserved success, John.

  7. Congratulations…and may you continue to prosper and spend the quality time you want with your clients and family!

  8. I feel so happy for you. You were my encouragement when I first started and I was feeling low. You told me “they will come” and they did. Thanks for your friendship and I want you to know that you will always a somebody you can count on in Tucson, AZ.

    Sergio

  9. congrats! what an awesome story. so happy for you and trish both. youre not just great photographers but great people too! hope to see you both next time i trek through arkansas!

  10. Congrats, JB & Trisha. Wishing you continuing success!

  11. John, I know I’ve told you this story before, but you know me, I’ll tell it again just to hear myself talk. *hee* But, I remember reading that you were letting go of the day job for good. I went to your website and I knew in my heart that you were going to make it. Your personality and your skillz were made for this job…and the fact that you could save somebody’s life if necessary…well, that’s friigin cool my friend.

  12. John, I remember when we had the seminar in Arkansas, and you were really just starting out. How far you have come, it’s been one heck of a ride hasn’t it? Congratulations!

    Racheal

  13. Congrats JB! As everyone else knows and has said, you’re one we count on and look to! And gosh darn it – who would we D&D if you were still riding around in an ambulance??!?!

    xoxo
    Amy

  14. Hey John congrats on your 2nd year shooting to put food on the table.

  15. Yeah John! So cool for you. I remember when…lol. You go, dude! and Trish too. way to go.

    tamara o

  16. i carry my expired RN license in my wallet.
    congrats!

  17. Congrats to you and to Trisha. And we look forward to seeing you for many more years. 🙂

  18. Awesome John! And Trisha too!

    Glad to call you all friends and witness your success.

    Kim 🙂

  19. Yippe-ki-ayyyyy!

  20. John,

    congratulations and cheers! what an excellent accomplishment. blessings to you and your family!

  21. Congrats to you and your family John- I wish you continued success and many more anniversaries like this one to come!!

    ~January

  22. Congrats on the anniversary! Seems like just yesterday!

  23. JB…..We miss you in the EMS business but are extremely wonderful at what you do and i think you are right where you should be! YOU are wonderful dont forget that

Leave a Reply

 
