Mark & Tera ~ April 02, 2005

This past Saturday I spent a beautiful day shooting for Keith and Vandy and had a wonderful time. One of the great things about my job is the relationship I build with my clients…. and getting to see past clients is always awesome. Well this Saturday I was lucky enough to run into Tera, but Mark was not with her, as he is serving in Iraq right now. I really hope he comes home soon and makes it home safely.

Anyway, I really enjoyed getting to see Tera and thought it would be fitting to repost a few of my favorite shots from my time with Mark and Tera. One is an engagement shot and the others are from their wedding day. In a few months, Mark will hopefully get to come home for a visit and we’ll be doing a portrait session for the two of them. We’ll update the blog with fresh photos of them at that time.

jb

www.b2weddings.com

Vandy and Tera

~ by jb on March 20, 2007.

11 Responses to “Mark & Tera ~ April 02, 2005”

  1. Oh she is so beautiful! You did a good job! Of course, then again you always do! Man, I can’t imagine how difficult it must be to have a spouse over in Iraq! Its hard enough having a good friend over there! I’m glad he’s coming home soon. (Chris comes home at the end of next month!!! I’m so excited!)

  2. I don’t know the person that wrote this, but it is so sweet!!! John is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Yeah Tera, you don’t know me but I have a friend who is over in the Arabian Sea in the Navy right now. He’s been over there for a while and is getting home at the end of next month! SO I am excited about Chris coming home. I cannot wait to see him. Since they’ve been doing a lot of bombing missions lately I haven’t been able to talk to him for 3 weeks! (That may be nothing to you, but it is hard for me.)

    If you ever want to talk, send me an email: tallahassee.noles@gmail.com

    I would love to talk!

  4. Nice work and really attractive looking blog.

  5. John, what beautiful images. Tera is a stunning bride!!

  6. The engagement photo is gorgeous. One of my seniors wore the same sweater this year – and it photographs very well. I also really like the 3rd picture. Beautiful . . . the bride and the photography.

  7. Love the engagement session!

  8. Wow! My faves are 2, 3 4 and 5. But all of the images are beautiful! I should get out and check out blogs more often. Very inspirational.

  9. 2 is Killa.

  10. Oh, and the spam blocked banner on your blog is a nice touch. I hadn’t seen that before.

  11. Love the bride through the columns and the sexy bride’s leg shot. whoohoo! 🙂

    jamie
    http://borrowedblue.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
