Kevin & Jennifer September 14, 2005

It’s funny how life runs us around in circles,,, always coming back to old friends. My oldest son has just left for Space Camp in Huntsville, Alabama this morning, and while packing his clothes we were discussing what the weather would be when he arrived. So I picked up the phone and called Jennifer. ….. and I had to leave a voice mail. Ok, she called back and we did discuss the weather there, but most of all we simply had a great conversation.

I met Jennifer and Kevin (NOT BRIAN) at a small cabin in the middle of the Smokey Mountains in Gatlinburg, TN in September of 2005. I had driven 600 miles the day before and was really just as tired as could be, but when I met these two, I was well rewarded. The first meeting felt as if we’d been long time friends and I really enjoyed my time spent with them there. We ran around that afternoon taking some non-wedding photos of the two of them and I absolutely love this truck. This was the most intimate wedding I’ve had the pleasure to shoot so far,,,, as I was not only the photographer, but also one of the witnesses to sign their wedding license. That was too cool.

Now while talking with Jennifer on the phone I find out the wonderful news that they have a new baby girl… and she’s beautiful. Her name is Arden Grace (I hope I spelled that correctly), and she is simply gorgeous. …. and I can see both Jennifer and Kevin in her little face.

So, here are a few pictures from my time with them and a few photos of Arden that Jennifer emailed me.

jb

~ by jb on May 9, 2007.

5 Responses to “Kevin & Jennifer September 14, 2005”

  1. Oh they are so cute! I think it’s great how you have photos of their daughter too. It makes it that much sweeter. Oh, and I love Gatlinburg. I spend a week there just about every Christmas. Beautiful place.

  2. Ok John … who the heck is “Brian”! ha-ha! It’s alright, I know who you meant. It was so great to talk to you again. You made our wedding even more special with your presence, we love you! … and the website looks AMAZING! How was space camp?

  3. Oh hush. Do you know how many Jennifer’s I’ve shot over the past few years? I actually had a Jennifer and Brian just a couple weeks before you guys. Or, I could just be insane. Either option is totally possible.

    jb

  4. Oh, and Conner loved Space Camp. I wish I could have gone with him, but I was shooting a reception instead. Maybe I will make it with one of my other kids. When I do make it, I’m calling you and Brian (man, I’m so funny).

    jb

  5. You had better!…and Brian would like for you to know how much he enjoyed your kiss 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
