David and Katherine – Little Rock

This past Saturday I had opportunity to shoot my first Greek Orthodox wedding ceremony. It was so beautiful. Father Nicholas gave me permission to be near the front of the sanctuary during the actual ceremony and the resulting photos were so cool.

I thought the ceremony was cool until I got to the reception. The spread of traditional Greek foods was just as cool as the ceremony. I had chance to try different things that I’d never had before and the dancing that took place really pushed the reception up a notch. Watching all the adults gather in a circle to dance with one another was a photographic joy. Seeing the younger people join in was pretty cool too.

I could not have asked for a group of people to treat me any better than I was treated this weekend. Both sides of the family and all their friends made me feel as if I’d been one of the group for a long time. My only gripe is that while I’m sitting in Arkansas, the bride and groom are running around Greece. Some how, this doesn’t seem fair. Actually, I hope they enjoy their honeymoon and that it will be the perfect start to a lifetime of happiness together.

Here are a few of my favorite shots from the day.

jb

www.b2weddings.com

~ by jb on June 28, 2007.

3 Responses to “David and Katherine – Little Rock”

  1. What a great wedding!! Love the images from the ceremony!! GREAT job!

  2. Katherine you look beautiful in the pictures and it was an honor being ya’lls koumbara. Welcome to the family David, GEAUX TIGERS!!!

  3. Thank you for including us in this most important event. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was spectacular. We had a wonderful time, Fun!Fun!fun! I hope your married life is ezually enjoyable and always fun.

Leave a Reply

 
