Ty & Cari Ann – Mountain Home, AR

Once again Trisha and I found ourselves in the company of friends when we spent the day with Ty and Cari this past Saturday. You may remember their engagement photos, that we shot in April. Engagement Session Post.

Saturday offered weather that was just perfect, especially for July. I’d honestly been a bit afraid that the heat would just be unbearable, but luckily we were given a break with unseasonably cool temps. After the ceremony we had a break before the reception started, so Trisha and I took Ty and Cari to the Mountain Home square to shoot a few portraits of the two of them alone. I love the results and think they will as well. It was a bit of a luxury to be given so much time alone with the couple.

The reception was at the country club at Big Creek Golf Course. Once again, the setting could not have been more beautiful. As the sun was setting we took the opportunity to get just a few more portraits of Ty and Cari.

I’ve known Ty since 2000,,, maybe 2001. He and I previously worked in EMS together for a local hospital’s ambulance department. When I was on duty, I’d set in dispatch at night and listen to Ty’s stories of spending time in Africa as a kid and thousands of other interesting happenings. As such, I was truly honored that he and Cari wanted Trisha and I to be there with them on their wedding day. I’m also thrilled that he has found somebody who is such a wonderful person. Trisha and I both fell in love with Cari from the first time we met her. Saturday we were lucky to see two of our friends get married. We both wish them a life time of happiness and cannot wait until we have the chance to photograph them again.

Here are several shots from the wedding day. A couple more than I normally post, but I guess I’m just feeling energetic today.

~ by jb on July 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “Ty & Cari Ann – Mountain Home, AR”

  1. Wow!!! Amazing…not that I had any doubt that it would be, but WOW!!! I thought the wedding was beautiful and Cari looked so wonderful as did Ty, and there were so many things I saw that would be pretty to have as pictures and you captured it all once again! Congratulations Ty & Cari you two make a great couple and you will have amazing pictures to remember this day by! Great job Jake Congrats Ty & Cari!!!!

  2. Great Stuff!

Leave a Reply

 
