Luke & Stephanie, two sessions

Well, during the past month I’ve gotten a bit slow on my blogging due to moving the studio to a new, larger location. For that reason, today I’m going to be posting both bridals and engagements for Luke and Stephanie. Trisha and I photographed their wedding in Russellville this past weekend and will be blogging that event later on in the week.

The bridal portraits were shot at Mt. Nebo State Park, south of Russellville, AR. Stephanie looked so amazing in her gown and wore me out. This girl participates in endurance races, spending endless hours racing over wooded courses,,, even suffering a snake bite and finishing the race. Needless to say, she’s in a tiny bit better shape than I am. She changed her shoes into some hiking sandals and we took a hike to the bottom of a small water fall for some of the photos we took that day.

And then,,, there is Luke. Luke and I have decided, that due to a shared Cherokee heritage, that he and I have a special bond. He is absolutely hilarious and had Trisha and I laughing the entire time.

Watching the two of them together, one cannot help but smile. They make a beautiful couple and seemingly were meant for one another.

Here are a few shots from the engagement session.

I am so anxious to get through their wedding photos and have some for the blog.  We’ll have those this week some time.

jb

www.b2weddings.com 

~ by jb on October 22, 2007.

One Response to “Luke & Stephanie, two sessions”

  1. Love that first shot! Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

 
