Dear Santa, 2007

Every year we have our Dear Santa party, where our kids send their Santa letter off on helium balloons. A couple of years ago, it morphed from a single event of letting the balloons go, into a small get together with the Carter family. This year the party was postponed due to rain, but it finally happened. We thought the weather might give us some snow, but we were wrong. Well, I guess we actually did get some snow, but it was pitiful. I’ve got a photo of the results of the snow storm as it covered the top of a dumpster. I’m really missing snow.

Anyway, we had a great afternoon and night. We were blessed with an impromptu fashion show from Amelia and Jaden. We ate too much junk. Most of all, we had fun with our friends and family. That is what it’s about. I just loved watching as Amelia phonetically spelled all the words on her letter. The letter is written, each year, by the youngest member of our family who can write. Ian is really wanting to be the one to write it, and I know that will happen all too soon.

Here are several photos from the day. As I said, there is one photo of the massive amount of snow that we received. It barely covered the lid on the neighboring business’ dumpster. To finish up the gallery there is one photo of our house I took on my way back from trying to photograph the snow.

Just for reference, here are two posts from last December that relate to this….

DEAR SANTA  and SANTA LIVES IN PARIS, IL 

jb

www.b2photography.com

~ by jb on December 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Dear Santa, 2007”

  1. I love it…everyone is so bundled up, and JC is in shorts! I really enjoy seeing these pics of your balloon sendoffs, it is such a great idea! I love this last pic of your house, and also the one of Amelia writing the Christmas list.

    I hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas!

  2. LOVE IT! One day, when I have children of my own, I regret to inform you that I will be plagerizing this beautifully unique idea. I thought it would be generous of my to forewarn you of my copy-cat nature in this regard. Love you all! Happiest New Year to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

 
