Jeremiah & Lindsey – Hot Springs

One of the funniest thing I’ve found out about Lindsey is her dislike of mice. She and I had an entire conversation about mice, and the possibility of a mouse running around in her house, while chatting on myspace.com. I don’t think she found it to be quite as funny as I did though.

So I spent the night before their wedding in Little Rock at a hotel, and to be honest, I got very little sleep due to the incredible storm that passed through. The lightning was crazy and kind of scary. The following day, however, was beautiful. I arrived at Garvan Gardens the morning of the wedding and it was still rainy, but the weather quickly cleared and we were left with a gorgeous day. Anthony Chapel is similar to three other chapels I’ve shot in numerous times and just as I’d expected, it was set in a very scenic spot. Surrounded by trees, the rock pathway leading to the chapel’s doors, while new, gives you the feeling that you’ve traveled back in time. Or, it could be that I’m a dork. Either way, Jeremiah and Lindsey picked the perfect spot and were blessed with the perfect day for their wedding.

There is truly so much I could write about this wedding, but I’ll not attempt to put into words what I think I can convey in photos.  I will explain one of the photos I’ve included though.  The groom’s cake… Jeremiah is a professional bass fisherman.  I’ve seen all kinds of cool groom’s cakes, but this was the first time I’ve seen one like this.

Thank you to all involved for making me feel so welcomed and Trisha and I both wish you guys the best for your future.

jb

www.b2weddings.com

~ by jb on April 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Jeremiah & Lindsey – Hot Springs”

  1. How adorable is the boy going down the isle? Wonderful!

  2. Is there any place comparable to this place in Little Rock?

Leave a comment